Hey Folks,

It’s been a while since I’ve just written an update on my health, but today there is news to relay to you and this seems to be the best way to do it.  I have been fighting with a lung infection for a while now and the doctors have been working hard to discover what exactly has been going on.  Jeff and I were eager to meet with both the Infectious Disease doctor from Toronto General Hospital and with my team at PMH with some answers and some actions plans.  I will just copy/paste the email that Jeff sent out earlier today.  If you would like to be added to this email list, please contact me here or on facebook with your email address and we will add you to our list.

***

Hey folks,

Thank you for your continued prayers.

I’m sitting here at PMH and we are just done our third appointment at two hospitals. The update on Heather is this: she has a fungal infection in her lungs that is at a critical stage and is being addressed with adjustments to her meds and some new ones being added. Her future appointments have become more frequent (multiple times a week) as she needs to be seen by and infectious disease doctor at Toronto General and the Bone Marrow Transplant team at PMH.

We were both very encouraged to have answers to the plaguing questions we’ve had regarding Heather’s cough and other things. I was also very thankful to have spent over 30minutes with Dr. Messner as he was explaining things to us and answering many of our questions.

More to come.

Jeff

***

Thank you for keeping us in your continued prayers.  We are hopeful and thankful for the action plans that have been put into place and for the close watch that I will be under for the next few weeks and months.

Heather

