A friend recently sent me this word picture to encourage me as I began this stretch of the road.  I am sharing it here so that you can all be encouraged by the important part that you play in my journey towards healing.  I have met many of you and I know that there are still many more caring strangers who are loving and praying my family to the throne room of Jesus.  Your role is vital. I thank God for you all. Enjoy.

A Throng:

I see you standing in the centre of a throng of people.

Jesus is with you in the centre, His arms gently but firmly wrapped around you.

Then your husband and son.

Followed closely by your parents and siblings.

The next layer of people surrounding you are a LOAD of friends.

Beyond that thick layer of supportive friends is a “ring” of strangers with a heart and prayers for you.

The outer layer is covered with Holy angels, standing guard.

(This Bible verse has been added by H.)

Hebrews 12:1-3 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

With increasing joy, H.

