Up until yesterday I had enjoyed a pretty good run with this whole chemo thing.  I’ve said it before, that I wasn’t just going to sit and wait for the brick wall to hit.  Instead, as far as I was able, I would be enjoying each day of my life with as much energy as I could muster up for the day.

Well, I must have slowed down just enough for the brick wall to catch up with me.  Yesterday I felt lousy.  Nausea hit and I was out for the count.

To top matters off, Jeff spent the early hours of the morning in the ER with pains from a kidney stone.  He was out for the count too, morphine helped.  We’re all still recovering from our day but I’m back on my feet and Nathan and I are hoping Jeff will be joining us soon too.  The “Better-Than-Treehouse-TV” award goes to our friend who welcomed Nathan into her home yesterday so that Jeff and I could sleep.

I hate it when Jeff is sick.  It really makes me realize all that he does around the house and for Nathan and I.  He’s the one that brings the fun with him and shares it with the rest of us.  I don’t know what I’d do without him.

Jeff, I love you!  Get well soon.

**After Nathan and I prayed for Jeff, Nathan assured me that God is healing Daddy’s body so I expect a full recovery soon.**

