I was joking with a friend a few weeks ago about the reason that I don’t wear make up.  For the most part, I just can’t be bothered but the flip side is that I cry (sometimes a lot and sometimes a little) and by the time I leave the house, the make up that started out on my eyes has travelled down my face in watery streaks.  By the end of the day, you can only imagine!

Yesterday I received an email from this same friend with a link to a video titled “Cardboard Testimonies” and if you’ve been following along on my blog, you’ll understand after watching why I connected so powerfully to the message of this video.  Take a few minutes to watch it here: Cardboard Testimonies Video. I watched the video of these Before and Afters and I sobbed tears of celebration for the lives that have been changed by an encounter with Jesus.

And then I started to think, what would my own Cardboard Testimony say. I mean, if I had to sum up my life in just two sentences, a Before and an After, what would it be?  Here’s what I came up with. Keep in mind that I might have cheated a bit and used a really big piece of cardboard!

Diagnosed with leukemia in 1998/Choosing to live with JOY and ABUNDANCE in 2009

Jesus: The thief approaches with malicious intent, looking to steal, slaughter, and destroy; I came to give life with JOY and ABUNDANCE. (John 10:10)

And so, what about you?  What would your Cardboard Testimony say? I am convinced more and more that each of us have an important story to tell, an important life to live. Would you consider adding your own Cardboard Testimony in the comments portion of this post so that we can celebrate together?

I look forward to reading your story and crying tears of celebration for your transformed life.

H.

Purchase the DVD of this video here.

